Government

State and local government reviews

Best management tools on market

(4.5/5 STARS)

I would highly recommend ESET as it makes my job easier. The management tools are better than any other vendors currently on the market.

William Berghoff
Information Systems Specialist, MDAQMD
Published: July 18, 2017

It just works

It just works. Sometimes I wish it were more obtrusive because I forget that it is there.

IT Systems Analyst, State & Local Government Agency
Published: March 19, 2018

Reliable

[Our] previous product was not as reliable at detecting threats. Lower cost of ESET was an added bonus.

IT Manager, State & Local Government Agencry
Published: November 21, 2017

Fully protected no matter what

This will keep our users up to date and fully protected no matter what they may come across in today's cyber industry.

System Administrator, State & Local Government Agency
Published: September 13, 2017

A+ professional service

This solution has found viruses, potential threats, etc. up front. We are very pleased with the work it does protecting our network. And {they have} wonderful customer support. Every time I call or email, I have received A+ professional service.

Pylisha Ward
IT Professional, Sumter County Commission on Alcohol & Drug Abuse
Published: July 12, 2017

Product works and tech support is good

(5/5 STARS)

The product works and the tech support is good. Those are the two things most important to our small but busy IT Department!

Liza Suniga
Network Administrator, City of Livingston
Published: July 21, 2017

Found vulnerabilities our previous Endpoint missed

Package runs smoothly, without any noticeable impact on either the client machine or the network. On install found multiple vulnerabilities that our previous Endpoint had missed. With nearly a year since deployment, I am happy to say we have had no infections of local client machines. Operation of the console is fast and clean, we are 100% pleased with the deployment of ESET.

Chief Information Officer, State & Local Government Agency
Published: March 12, 2018

Excellent value

(5/5 STARS)

1. It works
2. It is easy to manage and the dashboard allows me to stay on top of what is happening in my network
3. Cost - value is exccelent

Chief Information Officer, State & Local Government
Published: July 21, 2017

Stopped more viruses

I like the small foot print and the speed of which the software runs, as well as the fact that it has caught more viruses than Kaspersky. I also love that you can manage from a Linux server and not just a Windows server the way all the others force you to.

Alfred Vizzone
IT Director, East Hanover Township
Published: April 10, 2018

Great software

Great software with really good management suite.

IT Manager, State & Local Government Agency
Published: April 27, 2018